Self Portrait

Self Portrait

Ok so this activity is to enhance our understanding of body image and identity through the exploration of design elements and objects used as symbolic reference to portray a message and evoke emotion.

So I had a few ideas for this task, first one was an image with my 2 boys. (As they are only babies they are pretty much my whole world.) They are at grandma’s house today though and I’m running out of time to get this task done so next idea…. Next idea didn’t work so here I am, no props, no setting just me in my daggy house clothes ready for a day of washing, housework, and assignments. I think I’m looking a bit 50s house wife here with my head scarf so it works pretty well with what my days consist of lately and where my life is at being a stay at home mum with 2 beautiful babies.

As far as composition goes I have used a square rather than a traditional rectangle. I guess this reflects that it is a self portrait in that most self portraits these days are for  social media purposes and are squares.

Leave a comment